Ilie Năstase: “Sarkozy is Doing Right”

Romanian former tennis player Ilie Năstase surprised his country – and the rest of the EU – by unexpectedly announcing his support for the French President’s policy regarding the Gipsy repatriations, in an interview. “Sarkozy is defending his own citizens. I myself would not be happy if someone came, pitched a tent outside my home and started to beg or to rob”, said Ilie Năstase.

He is one of the three Romanian sports stars that are now part of a media plan to mend Romania’s image abroad, alongside with Gheorghe Hagi and Nadia Comăneci. “If I were president of Romania, I’d send them to Harghita. The Gipsy problem should be solved here, in Romania, not in France or elsewhere. Even I, when I go to Paris, have to walk with my hands in my pockets because of them. They are now growing beards, trying to look Muslim, they are smart”, added Ilie Năstase.

Commission this story

www.taskforcetv.com

Leave a Reply

